Dr. Jiban Mitra
Director
Plant Breeding
director.crijaf@icar.gov.in
crijaf-wb@nic.in
ICAR-ERP Id: 012255

Our Research Team

The research team comprises of eminent Scientists of various disciplines working under different divisions / sections of Crop Improvement, Crop Production, Crop Protection, AINPJAF, Extension, Research Stations and KVKs.

Dr. Jiban Mitra
Head of Division
Plant Breeding
Jiban.Mitra@icar.gov.in
jiban15@rediffmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012255
Dr. Ashit B. Mandal
Principal Scientist
Plant Breeding
Asit.Mandal2@icar.gov.in
amandal2@rediffmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012238
Dr. Debabrata Sarkar
Principal Scientist
Biotechnology
Debabrata.Sarkar@icar.gov.in
debabrata_s@yahoo.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012214
Dr. Chandan Saurav Kar
Principal Scientist
Plant Breeding
Chandan.Kar@icar.gov.in
chandanskar@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012230
Dr. Subhojit Datta
Principal Scientist
Biotechnology
Subhojit.Datta@icar.gov.in
subhojitdatta1@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 015911
Dr. Dipnarayan Saha
Principal Scientist
Biotechnology
Dipnarayan.Saha@icar.gov.in
dipsaha72@yahoo.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 011042
Dr. Pratik Satya
Principal Scientist
Plant Breeding
Pratik.Satya@icar.gov.in
satyapratik123@rediffmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012257
Dr. Amit Bera
Senior Scientist
Seed Technology
Amit.Bera@icar.gov.in
amitbera.iari@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012213
Dr. Asim Kumar Chakraborty
Scientist
Agricultural Statistics
Asim.Chakraborty@icar.gov.in
asimkumarc@yahoo.in
ICAR-ERP Id: 012244
Ms. Kanti Meena
Scientist
Biotechnology
Kanti.Meena@icar.gov.in
kantimeena@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012235
Dr. Arroju Anil Kumar
Scientist
Plant Breeding
Anil.Kumar8@icar.gov.in
anil.arroju@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012241
Dr. Soham Ray
Scientist
Biotechnology
Soham.Ray@icar.gov.in
sohamray27@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 009346
Dr. Maruthi R. T.
Scientist
Plant Genetics
Maruthi.RT@icar.gov.in
maru7806@gmail.com
ICAR-ERP Id: 012247